Careers Resources

Student Progression Calendar 2014-15

Info Pack – Student Progression Calendar 2015-16 docx

Key Websites

The Extended Diploma in Creative Media Production is designed primarily for those with an aptitude in digital media, and will prepare prospective students for progression into work and higher education.

The course takes students through nineteen media units in order to develop the knowledge, professional and production skills  required for a variety of job roles and opportunities in the broadcast industries.

Career Profiles and Skills

National Careers Service – https://nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk  (Advice and guidance on employability skills, job profiles)

Prospects – http://www.prospects.ac.uk (Graduate Job Profiles)

Guardian Careers – http://www.careers.guardian.co.uk (Career Profiles)

Creative Skillset – http://www.creativeskillset.org (Profiles on creative careers and search tool for accredited courses in the media)

 

Higher Education

UCAS – http://www.ucas.co.uk (Course search and apply)

UCAS Conservatoire – http://www.ucas.com/conservatoires (Conservatoire search and apply)

Drama UK – http://www.dramauk.co.uk (Information on accredited Drama courses)

Council for Dance Education and Training – http://www.cdet.org.uk (Information on accredited Dance courses)

National Council for training of Journalists – http://www.nctj.com (Information on accredited Journalism courses)

Fulbright US-UK Fulbright Commission – http://www.fulbright.org.uk (Information on studying in the US, application and funding)

Erasmus – http://www.erasmusplus.org.uk (Information on studying in Europe for part of your degree)

UniStats – http://www.unistats.direct.gov.uk (University statistics)

Which University Guide – http://www.university.which.co.uk (University Search Tool/Profiles)

Best Course 4 Me – http://www.bestcourse4me.com (University Course Guide)

Open Days – http://www.opendays.com

 

Finance and Funding

Student Finance http://www.gov.uk/studentfinance (Information, advice and guidance and apply online for student finance)

UCAS Finance Advice http://www.ucas.com/ucas/undergraduate/finance-and-support

Drama School Funding http://www.dramauk.co.uk/funding

Dance School Funding http://www.cdet.org.uk/vocational-training/funding

 

Alternative options and Industry Information

Get into Theatre – http://www.getintotheatre.org

Get into Live Music – http://www.getintolivemusic.org

Creative Choices-  www.ccskills.org.uk/careers

Careers Box – http://www.careersbox.co.uk

Arts Hub – http://www.artshub.co.uk

BBC Careers – http://www.bbc.co.uk/careers

4Talent – http://www.4talent.channel4.com

Apprenticeships – http://www.apprenticeship.gov.uk

Not Going to Uni – http://www.notgoingtouni.co.uk

Creative Alliance Apprenticeships – http://www.creativealliance.org.uk

 

Gap Year

http://www.statravel.co.uk

http://www.gap360.com

http://www.gapyear.com

http://www.csv.org.uk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s